Staff List

The entire staff of Hunters Hall Primary School is central to the success of everything that happens on a daily basis. They are a very enthusiastic and emphatic group of people who all care for the well-being, education and future of all our children. Each person performs a role that is essential to the smooth running of our school community; a vital piece of the jigsaw that creates the diverse but warm and inclusive atmosphere of our school.

The leadership and management of Hunters Hall Primary School has many strands. Michael Kaitell, headteacher, leads a team of five other experienced senior leaders who all have a series of responsibilities such as Teaching and Learning, Safeguarding, Inclusion, and School Business Management. The next layer of leadership comprises of wider leaders who lead year groups and specific subject areas. The administration team deal with the myriad of finance, admissions and data, along with the day to day interaction with parents and children with admin & school-based queries.

Over-seeing all of this is the Governing Body, who after reconstitution in 2019, comprises of thirteen members. The Governing Body has the important task of supporting and holding the school to account. They have a formal meeting at least once each half-term and show an active interest in all areas of school.

Admin & Premises Team

Business Manager (SLT)
Melinda Gooding (0.6) TThF
PA / Outreach Admin
Karen O’Connor (0.8) TWThF
Finance Assistant
Karen Springford
HR Assistant
Sufia Begum
Business Manager Consultant
Beata Lyons
Welfare Assistant
Bev Tucker
Premises Manager
Chris Brown
Cleaning TeamCatering Team (Local Authority)Midday Assistants TeamRelief Midday Assistants Team
Ade Adesanya
Linden Green
Anne Fairweather
Irena Eidukoniene
Florence Konadu
Sue Hemming
Lorraine Blease
Mary Grist
Monica Alupoaei
Sharon Little
Ebude Geh
Alena Titu
Laura Imehouse
Kim Read (0.6) (Lead) MTW
Sheryl Hodder
Deborah Smith
Linda Offord
Lisa Hazell
Shirley Peskett
Kelly Mullins
Ann Fairweather
Sandra Patten (0.6) MWTh
Amanda Hinton
Joanne Richardson
Kerri Normington

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Michael Kaitell
Strategic Leadership & Management
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Safer Recruitment & Selection
Health, Safety & Wellbeing
Compliance – Website
Talent Management/ Appraisal/ Performance Management/ CPD
Educational Visits/Visitors/Volunteers
Initial Teacher Training
Pastoral – Thrive Approach/ Mindfulness in Schools
/ Drawing & Talking
Race & Social Justice
Susan Mullaney
Strategic Leadership & Management
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Safer Recruitment & Selection
Staff Absence & Cover
Teaching, Learning & Assessment
Pupil Premium Lead
ECT Induction Tutor/Manager
Thrive Approach
Steph Caisey (0.8) MTWTh
EYFS & KS1 Lead
Coaching & Mentoring

Thrive Approach
Lisa Cooper
Inclusion Lead
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Intervention Teacher
Behaviour including SEMH
Support Staff Lead
Designated Teacher for LAC & previously LAC
Thrive Approach
Sharon Downes
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Pastoral Chairperson

CSE Champion
Thrive Approach

Wider Leadership Team (WLT) with Teaching & Learning Responsibility (TLR)*

Sarah McCarthy*
Nursery YGL
Steph Caisey (0.8) MTWTh
Year R YGL
Assistant Headteacher
Daniella Liburd*
Year 1 YGL
Fiona Keane*
Year 2 YGL
Lisa Gurry*
Year 3 YGL
Oracy, Phonics & Reading
Jeni Neil*
Year 4 YGL
Martin Allen*
Year 5 YGL
Standards – English & Maths (PiXL RSL)
Vicky Ede*
Year 6 YGL
Forest School/Science
Jodie Vernon* (0.6) MTW
Amy Dias*
Steph Thomas*
PE & Sports Premium
Mairead Ryan*
Pupil Voice – School Council & Healthy Schools

Subject Leadership & Support Staff

Mandeep Kaur*
Georgina Rost (0.6) MTW
Cerys Hopkin
Design Technology
Ann Bright (0.8) MTWF
Aki Modhwadia (0.9) TWThF
Salma Asghar (0.8) TWThF
Vicky Roche
Samantha Davy
Gemma Rowling
Tamanna Hussain
Gillian Meckiff
Design Technology
Additional Qualified Teaching Staff
Julie Hobday (0.2) F
Julie Harris (0.1) W
Nahida Akther ECT B (Agency)
Omar Zaman ECT A
Gulnaz Siddique (Agency)
Fouzia Yasmin (0.6) (Agency) WThF
Liz Luckie (0.6) MTW
Breakfast Club
Kim Read (0.6) MTW
Gill Clark
Shirley Peskett
Jodie Phillips
Natasha Mott
Frankie Pengelly
Danielle Suddell

Cover Supervisors
Megan Cleasby
Alfie Tucker
ARP SLCN Teacher
Nicola Trimmer
Judith Ozer (0.6) MTW

Nursery Nurses
Mandy Carter (0.8) MTThF
Julie Tucker (0.4) MF
Becca Willats

Family Support Worker &
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Patrick Bellevue

Attendance Manager & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Carla Gross

Senior Learning Mentor & Thrive Approach Lead
Nicola Gough
Learning Mentors
Luke Graves
Charlotte Payne
Musa Manneh (Agency) (0.8) MTWTh

ICT Consultant
Dave Bratley (0.4) (Tuesday & Friday)
Support Staff -Teaching & Learning
Juliet Bagot (0.8) MTWTh
Gwen Baker (0.6) WThF
Michele Belcher (0.8) MTThF
Debbie Bevis (0.8) TWThF
Lorraine Blease
Bonnie Bottomley (0.6) MTW
Gill Clarke (8:30-11:30)
Tracy Cooney
Lynne Copperthwaite (0.8) TWThF
Natalie Glover (0.8) MWThF
Lisa Hazell
Lesa Lee (0.8) TWThF
Jo Meyers
Jenny Monrose
Kelly Mullins
Georgina Payne
Sandra Patten (0.6) MWTh
Jodie Phillips
Kim Read (0.6) MTW
Linda Redford
Raiesa Shafaq
Debbie Tabram
Sharron Thomas
Bethany Tremain
Tina Walsh
Rebecca White
Contact Us
Hunters Hall Primary School
Alibon Road
RM10 8DE,
t: 020 8270 4768