Staff List 2017-18

The entire staff of Hunters Hall Primary School is central to the success of everything that happens on a daily basis. They are a very enthusiastic and emphatic group of people who all care for the well-being, education and future of all of our children. Each person performs a role that is essential to the smooth running of our school community; a vital piece of the jigsaw that creates the diverse but warm and inclusive atmosphere of our school.

The Leadership and management of Hunters Hall Primary School has many strands. The Headteacher; Selina Frazer, leads a team of six other experienced senior leaders who all have a series of responsibilities such as Teaching and Learning, Safeguarding, Inclusion, Curriculum, Staffing , Attendance and Assessment, amongst many others. The next layer of management comprises of middle leaders who lead year groups and specific subject areas. The administration team is led by business manager, Anjuman Iftikhar. They deal with the myriad of finance, admissions and data, along with the day to day interaction with parents and children with admin queries.

Over-seeing all of this is the Governing Body, who after reconstitution in May 2015, will comprise of nine members. The Governing Body has the important task of supporting and holding the school to account. They have a formal meeting at least once each half-term and show an active interest in all areas of school.

Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher Selina Frazer
Deputy Headteacher Michael Kaitell
Deputy Headteacher Norma Marshall
Assistant Headteacher Steph Caisey
Julie Hobday 0.6
ARP & Outreach Manager Joanna Smith


Teacher Jenni Wade YGL
Nursery Nurse Julie Tucker
Sue Drage 0.6
Mandy Mitchell
Becca Walsh
Tina Walsh


Teacher Rehana Sarwar YGL
Sarah McCarthy
Daniella Liburd
Teaching Assistant Debbie Bevis 
Lesa Lee
Victoria Roche
Sharron Thomas

Year 1

Teacher Vicky Ede YGL
Salma Asghar
Davina Hall 0.6
Jodie Vernon 0.6
Teaching Assistant Karen Kemp
Jodie Phillips
Debbie Tabram

Year 2

Teacher Lisa Gurry YGL
Najia Chowdhury
Susan Aitouaziz 0.6
Samantha Munn 0.4
Teaching Assistant Lynne Copperthwaite
Natalie Glover
Tina Payne

Year 3

Teacher Jon Fentiman YGL
Mandeep Khumra
Isha Alam & Lachlan Ferguson
Teaching Assistant Courtnie Betts
Pat Palfreman
 Kim Read

Year 4

Teacher Manisha Parmar YGL
Sarah Brewer
Vevek Singh
Teaching Assistant Gwen Baker
Jo Hall
Mandy Silvey

Year 5

Teacher  Loveday Montanaro YGL
Ben Read
Lindsay Tizzard
Teaching Assistant Linda Benzallat
Lisa Hazell
Sandra Patten

Year 6

Teacher Martin Allen YGL
Jeni Neil
Dairine Taaffe
Teaching Assistant Terri Gilder
Elisha Hall
Jo Meyers

ARP Staff

ARP Teacher  Nicola Trimmer
ARP Support Assistants Tracy Cooney
Jo Phillips

Teaching & Learning Staff

Inclusion Manager Chris Allen

Learning Mentor

Nicola Gough

Music Teacher

Ann Bright
Parent Support Worker Patrick Bellevue

Qualified Teacher with other responsibilities

Amy Dias (Maths & PPA)
Elaine McKillop (Maths & PPA)
Dave Moore (PPA) 0.2
Judith Ozer (Interventions) 0.6

Admin Staff

Business Manager Anjuman Iftikhar 0.8
Admin Assistant Sufia Begum
Welfare Assistant Cathy Fleet
PA / Outreach Admin Karen O'Connor 0.8
Finance Assistant Karen Springford
Receptionist Rita West 0.8

Support Assistants

ICT Technician & Support Assistant Tracey Gurden
Special Support Assistant Juliet Bagot 0.8
Michele Belcher
Bonnie Bottomley
Roxanna Caba
Pat Didcock
Sue Drage 0.6
Carole Richardson

Midday Staff

Kim Read (EYFS/KS1 supervisor)

Carole Richardson

Joan Scammell

Tina Shabi

Sheryl Hodder

June Ellis

Jo Hall

Deborah Smith

Joanne Richardson

Nicola Gough (KS2 supervisor)

Lisa Hazell

Shirley Peskett

Kelly Mullins

Linda Offord

Asha Kaul

Eddah Gittah

Ann Fairweather

Josie Ashmore

Pat Didcock

Elisha Hall

Sandra Patten

Premises Staff

Premises Manager Chris Brown

Mrs Green

Mrs Bridgeman

Miss Fairweather

Mrs Richardson

Mrs Eidukoniene